Hey Hinsdale Central!  The Abraham Lincoln Readers’ Choice Award is awarded annually to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades 9-12 in Illinois.

Nominated books must have been published in the last 5 years and be in paperback form. In addition, authors of nominated titles must still be living.

Students who have read at least 4 of the books will be eligible to vote for their favorite in February. Your vote, along with other students across the state, will determine the winner of the 2012 Abe Lincoln Readers’ Choice Award.

Abe Books 2005-2012

Want to see what books were on the Abe lists for the last few years?

Check out this master list:

The 2011 Abe winner was Hunger Games, by Suzanne Collins. The books in 2nd and 3rd place were Perfect Chemistry and Graceling.

 Book synopses and cover images taken from Google Book Search and Shelfari



The book trailers and author interviews posted on this blog were found on YouTube. If you are interested in creating a book trailer for one of your favorite titles, please stop by the library and let us know!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s